Salutatiøns my frens. I will nøw explain tø yøu why I have an ‘unhealthy’ øbsessiøn with Twenty øne piløts.
First øff, løøk at these adørable smøl beans:

(Jish øn the left, and TyJø on the right) Who døesn’t løve them?

(That awkward møment when yøu upløad a phøtø of Tyler and Jøsh, and yøu’re listening to Alphabet Bøy on Pandøra, and yøu’re singing aløng, and then the part where Melanie says “yøu think yøu’re smarter than me, with all yøur bad pøetry”. Crap. ;-; (I LØVE YØU TYLER, YØUR PØETRY IS GREAT. (Yøur drumming is great tøø Jish, I løve yøu. ♡♡♡)))

Høw this all started…

I heard Stressed Øut øn the radiø øne day, and ever since then, I løved the søng. Then, I heard Ride and Heathens. Øf cøurse, I fell in løve. (Nøt lying, I literally didn’t even knøw whø the søngs were by until later.)

Abøut a mønth ør twø agø, I invested deeper intø their music and I eventually wiggled my way intø the Clique.

I’ve been gøing thrøugh a løt øf anxiety and depressiøn recently, and this band saved me. As cheesy as it søunds, it’s true. I’ve had suicidal thøughts before. I’ve been lønely, sad, depressed, and plenty of øther things I shøuldn’t be at such a yøung age. And tøp helped me.

They taught me that it’s økay, and I can make it thrøugh this. Their møttø is Stay Alive. They just want yøu tø Stay Alive. If that’s nøt the nicest thing yøu’ve ever heard, then I døn’t what is.

Why I have a crush øn the drummer…

Well, we’ve all read that pøst, nøw haven’t we?

Seriously, whø wøuldn’t løve this man?

He’s the cutest fishy ever. 😙

😍 Need I say møre? ❤

Here’s a few (øut øf thøusands) amazing quøtes/lines frøm their søngs…

Guns før Hands:

Let’s take this a second at a time,
Let’s take this one song, this one rhyme,
Together, let’s breathe,
Together, to the beat,
But there’s hope out the window,
So that’s where we’ll go,
Let’s go outside and all join hands,
But until then you’ll never understand.

Migraine:

I-I-I I’ve got a migraine
And my pain will range from up, down, and sideways,
Thank God it’s Friday
‘Cause Fridays will always be better than Sundays
‘Cause Sundays are my suicide days,
I don’t know why they always seem so dismal,
Thunderstorms, clouds, snow, and a slight drizzle,
Whether it’s the weather or the letters by my bed,
Sometimes death seems better than the migraine in my head,
Let it be said what the headache represents,
It’s me defending in suspense,
It’s me suspended in a defenseless test
Being tested by a ruthless examiner
That’s represented best by my depressing thoughts,
I do not have writer’s block,
My writer just hates the clock,
It will not let me sleep, I guess I’ll sleep when I’m dead,
And sometimes death seems better than the migraine in my head.

Friend, Please:

Friend, please remove your hands from
Over your eyes for me
I know you want to leave but
Friend, please don’t take your life away from me

March tø the Sea:

No one looks up anymore
‘Cause you might get a raindrop in your eye
And Heaven forbid they see you cry
As we fall in line

Stressed Øut:

I was told when I get older all my fears would shrink,
But now I’m insecure and I care what people think.

Førest:

I scream, you scream, we all scream
‘Cause we’re terrified of what’s around the corner
We stay in place
‘Cause we don’t wanna lose our lives
So let’s think of something better.

Løvely:

Won’t you stay alive?
I’ll take you on a ride
I will make you believe you are lovely.

These lyrics are just a few øf billiøns that have saved my life.

I’m øbsessed because this band kept me alive. Because their lyrics have sø much thøught and emøtion put intø them. Because they inspire me.

Nøw yøu knøw why I turned intø absølute tøp trash.

Stay street, stay alive. |-/

♡ Mary Løuise ♡

