I don’t actually live in Delaware, I live in South Carolina. I know, that would be a really long drive. 

Anyways, I have this weird habit where I stalk my favorite musicians on the internet. (Taylor Swift, Andrew McMahon, Halsey, The Chainsmokers, etc.) I go to their websites and look at all their merch, concerts, and whatever else is on there. 

Well, if you know me, then you must know that I love concerts, and there’s almost always a concert I want to go see. 

This time, I was on the Twenty One Pilots official website, and I saw that they were playing in June, on dates that were close to my birthday (June 28th). I looked at where they were playing, and I realized it was a music festival. 

I’ve only ever been to Sunfest, back in 2013. I was 8 years old, and my Mom was pregnant with my sister, so I can imagine it would be a lot harder to go to one with an extra person (especially when that ‘extra person’ is your three year old sister).

But, while it would be a huge hassle just to get to Delaware and find a hotel, we would be seeing Twenty One Pilots live in concert. 

I’m literally the only person in my family who listens to them, so I would be the only one actually enjoying the concert. Which, to me, is pretty sad. I keep telling my parents (and my brother) that they might actually like Twenty One Pilots, if they would just let me show them some of their music. 

Anyways, here’s the lineup for the 2017 Firefly Music Fest:

Highlights (bands I would like to see/I’ve heard of):

Twenty One Pilots

The Weeknd

Daya

– 

….That’s it. 

Honestly, I kind of like some of the other lineups better. 

Here’s the 2012 lineup:

Highlights:

John Legend(ish)

Young The Giant (I only listen to their song Cough Syrup, because Melanie Martinez covered it on The Voice.)

Fitz And The Tantrums (I only know their radio hits.)

Walk The Moon

Imagine Dragons

Awolnation

The Killers

The 2013 lineup: 

Highlights:

Vampire Weekend 

Calvin Harris 

Ellie Goulding

The Lumineers

Atlas Genius 

Twenty One Pilots

The 2014 lineup:

Highlights:

Outkast 

Imagine Dragons

The Lumineers

Young The Giant (Again, I only know one song)

Twenty One Pilots 

The Airborne Toxic Event 

Vance Joy 

X Ambassadors 


The 2015 lineup:

Highlights:

The Killers 

Bastille

Awolnation 

The Chainsmokers 

Walk The Moon

Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness 

Jon Bellion

Halsey

Zella Day (I only know her song Hypnotic)

And lastly, the 2016 lineup:

Highlights:

Mumford And Sons

Florence And The Machine

Ellie Goulding 

Blink-182

Major Lazer

Of Monsters And Men

The Neighbourhood

Fitz And The Tantrums 

Atlas Genius 

Night Riots 

Gnash

Read over the posters and tell if you’ve heard of any of these bands! 
Stay Alive |-/ 

ML

